BSC L&T Award

The National Award for Excellence in Teaching Criminology and Criminal justice

This award is intended to highlight and celebrate outstanding practice/innovative teaching in Criminology across HEIs in the UK and it is supported by the British Society of Criminology, the HEA, and SAGE who sponsor the annual prize. Applications are welcomed from individuals or small clusters of teaching staff who can be early career or well as established academics and/or Criminology/Criminal Justice Teaching Teams.

Nominations for the 2021 prize are now open. All nominations need to be submitted by 8th March 2021.

You can download the nomination form

Please ensure you follow all the guidance for nominations, available below:

Previous Winners:

2019: Dr Gina Fox, University of Leicester

image Gina Fox

2018: Criminology Team, Sheffield Hallam University

2017: Criminology Team, University of Derby

2016: David Manlow, University of Westminster

2013: Criminology Team, University of Lincoln

2012: Centre for Criminal Justice and Criminology, Swansea University

Dr Giles Barrett, Liverpool John Moores (HighlY Commended)